Silly Season Spots

Maybe it’s because I once did a history project on political ads back when I was just a wee high schooler, or maybe it’s because I have no life,  but for some reason I’ve always held an affinity for campaign spots. So campy, so over-the-top, soooo good. Needless to say I was pumped when I saw this historical rundown of ads through the years via Slate.com. Let’s just say that past nominees wouldn’t stand a chance with this year’s crop of campaign haymakers, accusations, and bald-faced lies. Sigh. November, please get here soon.

One response to “Silly Season Spots

  1. can you vote? how?? i wonder if erin’s gonna?

Leave a Reply

