Making Smashing Pumpkins

burn baby burn

Do not adjust your monitors. Your eyes are not decieving you. That right there is a downright badass pumpkin carving job whipped up by my fellow co-teacher, Howin. What started out as a single jack-o-lantern quickly turned into an all out carving bonanza. The kids couldn’t get enough of them. I have probably carved about 15 pumpkins this week. Besides the the fact that my hands have taken on a sickly orange tint and I smell like squatch all the time, it’s been a pretty rewarding way to pass the time. The kids really get a kick out of seeing the finished product flicker in the dark hallways, and I really get a kick out of making them dig out pumpkin innards against their will – so I guess it’s a win win. Now if anyone knows how to get pumpkin stains out of dress shirts, please let me know.

One response to “Making Smashing Pumpkins

  1. I so want to carve a pumpkin!!

Leave a Reply

