Yes We Did

n662175288_2008095_1805

Here’s a picture of my impromptu Obama victory celebration from my tiny little corner of South Korea. Even though I was the only American in the bunch,  managed to wrangle a Canadian and a South African to help me round out the letters. It didn’t take much convincing. Everyone I’ve spoken to in the last few days seems pretty excited about the news. I’ve even had students, some of which can barely say the most basic of sentences, come up to me and give an energetic “Obama, Obama” chant. It’s been so long since I felt really proud of the US, but yesterday gave me a renewed sense of patriotism, and you know what? It feels good. Yes We Can. Yes We Did.

Related Listening: “Fresh Feeling” – eels

2 responses to “Yes We Did

  1. Fantastic picture. It’s cool to hear what kind of impact this election is already having around the globe.

  2. I’m interested in your blog. Hope you don’t mind that I wrote a few comments.

    Have you heard of “Obama, Japan”?
    Here’s my post:
    http://tokyo5.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/us-election/

Leave a Reply

