Note To Self: Fire Marketing Consultant

dsc04707

Ok so I lied. I know that I said that yesterday’s post would be my last regarding China, but this sign was just too good to pass up. I’m not sure what translating service this company used to decide on it’s name, but whatever it was they should probably find another one — quick. The term “pinko” is, last I checked, a derogatory term for Communist sympathizers, and China being the Communist country that it is, one might think better before riling up the cadres. If you really stop and think about it, Pinko Marketing is really an oxymoron. After all,  marketing is an inherently capitalist venture, and communism is, well, quite the opposite.

Oh yeah, let that sink in. I just blew your mind didn’t I? No? No I didn’t?… I guess the lesson here is: I should probably get outside more.

Leave a Reply

