Lebowski and Cheney: Two in the Same

Lebowski

Cheney

For some inexplicable reason, my Korean cable provider decided to break its streak of playing crappy action movies and actually played a film worth watching, The Big Lebowski. I have seen this movie many times before, especially when I went through my awkward bowling phase back in high school, but something strange still managed to catch my eye as I watched it again last night. Is it just me, or does Mr. Lebowski look exactly like puppet master vice president Dick Cheney? The snowy white hair, the jowly cheeks, the thin-rimmed glasses, the bulging foreheads, the beady little eyes – it’s like they were separated at birth! And the similarities go beyond looks. Both are multi-millionaires, both are wrapped up in scenarios that have spiraled out of their control (Lebowski in a ransom payment gone awry,Cheney in the Iraq War) and both have absolutely no use for anyone who refers to themselves as “Dude.” There are so many reasons to dislike Mr. Lebowski’s character in the movie, the fact that he seems to be Dick Cheney’s long lost brother is just another one to add to the list.

5 responses to “Lebowski and Cheney: Two in the Same

  1. Wow — that’s scary. Hope Cheney doesn’t have the staying power of the movie.

  2. Hello!
    My name is Minjee Kang and I am a student of Sookmyung Women’s University in Korea.

    First of all I appreciate your consideration about Korea. I would like to introduce Korean culture more, so would like to me send you an e-mail address?

    My e-mail address is smpkmj69@naver.com
    I will wait your e-mail. Thank you very much. 🙂

  3. yeahhh right, they’re triplets with your little cally rippy junior person. they ALL look the same!

  4. Let me tell you something else.
    I’ve seen a lot of spinals, Dude,
    and this guy is a fake. A fucking
    goldbricker.

  5. Shut the fuck up Donny!

Leave a Reply

