Spot on the Bus

DSC08147

I love the bus. Always have. As a kid, I can remember going to a family excursion downtown via Metro. By the time we got to where ever it was we were going, I didn’t want to leave my seat. I just wanted to ride around on the bus all day, taking in the city as it passed along through the big block windows. I took this picture on my way home from school. This woman got on the bus with her dalmatian and rode for about 15 minutes. Maybe she just didn’t want to walk her dog that day. Or maybe this is some sort of dalmatian training program that they have to go through before they can ride on firetrucks? Gotta start somewhere, right?

2 responses to “Spot on the Bus

  1. interesting pic

  2. Makes me wonder who is taking whom for a ride – the dog looking one way – making sure he won’t miss his stop or his owner day dreaming as she looks out the window.

Leave a Reply

