DIY Light Box

Wow, it’s been a looooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggg time since my last post. No real reason, just a bit lazy on the blog front I guess. Anyway, now that the sun is shining again and my cameras are fully charged, I hope to start posting more frequently. To get back in the swing of things I made myself a DIY light box out of some foam core strips and a few sheets of tissue paper. Total cost: $4. It’s super easy to make (I’ll post pictures soon) and the results are pretty impressive. I did some color correction and added some vignetting in Adobe Light Room. This project is really good for macro photography or if you need to take product shots. Here are a few snaps, more on the way.

One response to “DIY Light Box

  1. now with your little project finished, the woolly will soar to stardom with its cool product photos and stuff. is the mangled box on the hold shelf your first attempt?

Leave a Reply

