Photographic Hardware

A few days ago I had my first PA gig on a commercial shoot. Hooray for grunt work!! The UW Alumni Association commissioned the spot to promote the upcoming football season, and the production took place at Pacific Supply Hardware in Capitol Hill. In between running errands and wrapping electrical cables, I managed to spot some nice light filtering in through the store’s large back windows. I took advantage of a break on set to snap some shots of a few household products as they basked in the warm evening glow of Seattle’s summer sun. After taking the shots on my iPhone, I filtered them through Perfectly Clear, a fantastic photo-fixing app which quickly adjusts exposure and picture sharpness. Next, I ran the pictures through Camera Bag’s “Color Cross” filter to get a nice saturated finished product. In the the end, I think I managed to capture a pretty good blend between the store’s hardware and my phone’s software. After my little photo shoot, it was back to sweeping floors and making food runs. All in a days work, I guess.

Leave a Reply

